Seven Housman Songs

A set of seven songs for voice and piano with texts from A.E. Housman's A Shropshire Lad; available for high and medium voices; 1980-82. These seven songs can be heard on the CD To Make a Prairie.

High Range: C4–B5
Medium Range: B3–G5
Duration: 18 minutes

1. Loveliest of Trees

2. When I Was One-and-Twenty

3. There Pass the Careless People

4. Oh, When I Was in Love with You

5. The Lent Lily

6. Look Not in My Eyes

7. From Far, from Eve and Morning

Available at: